Buhari appoints nine perm secs

HoS, Folasade Yemi-Esan

President Muhammadu Buhari has approved the appointment of nine Permanent Secretaries in the Federal Civil Service.

The acting Head of the Civil Service of the Federation, Folasade Yemi-Esan, stated this on Wednesday in Abuja in a statement signed by Olawunmi Ogunmosunle, Director, Communications, Office of the Head of the Civil Service of the Federation.

According to the statement, the Federal Permanent Secretaries, are Engr. Musa Hassan, Borno State; Mr. Ahmed Aliyu, Niger State; and Mrs. Olushola Idowu, Ogun State.

Other appointed based on the geo-political zones’ quota are Andrew David Adejoh, North-Central; Umar Idris Tijjani, North-East; Dr. Nasir Sani Gwarzo, North-West; Engr. Nebeolisa Victor Anako, South-East; Fashedemi Temitope Peter, South-West and Dr. (Mrs) Evelyn Ngige, South-South.

“Their swearing-in and assignment of portfolios will be announced in due course,” the statement added.

Access Bank

About Daily Record

Check Also

JUST IN: EFCC arrests, grills ex-NDDC MD, Nsima Ekere over N47bn fraud

Nsima Ekere, a former managing director of the Niger Delta Development Commission (NDDC) has been …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *