Access Bank

Ogun State ex-deputy gov, former PDP Secretary join APC



The All Progressives Congress in Ogun State has said that some chieftains of the Action Democratic Congress and the Peoples Democratic Party will defect to the APC on Tuesday (tomorrow).

This is contained in a statement issued by the Publicity Secretary of the party’s Caretaker Committee, Tunde Oladunjoye.

The party said Governor Dapo Abiodun would welcome the likes  of the former deputy governor, Alhaja Salmat Badru; the governorship  candidate of the ADC in the last governorship election,  Gboyega Isiaka; and  two-term member of the House of Representatives, Dave Salako.

Oladunjoye added that a former chairman of the PDP in the state, Joju Fadairo, and a former secretary of the party, Chief Pegba Otemolu, would also be received into the APC by the governor.

The list of the defectors according to the APC spokesperson, included,  Chief Iyabode Apampa, Alhaji Ali Ajibode; and Mr Waliu Taiwo among others.

Oladunjoye said the formal declaration would take place at Ake Palace Ground, Abeokuta.

The statement added that the governor, in line with his policy of inclusiveness, would receive the politicians and their followers across the 20 local government areas of the state.

The statement read, “The event slated for next Tuesday at the Ake Palace Ground, Abeokuta, Ogun State, would mark the formal declaration of the political bigwigs and thousands of their followers from the 20 local government areas of Ogun State into the ruling party.”

First Bank

About Daily Record

Check Also

Eniola Ajao splashes 52m on ÀJÀKÀ’JÚ, drags Sola Sobowale to Oyo forest

ÀJÀKÀ’JÚ Nollywood movie lovers are in for a big treat as Award winning Actress and …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *