Access Bank

LASG To Reward School Teachers With Cars

In continuation of its tradition of recognising excellence, the Lagos State Government will reward outstanding teachers and school administrators with 12 car gifts at the second edition of the Teachers Merit Award scheduled for Wednesday, June, 29 2022.

The Annual Education Merit Awards, an initiative of Governor Babajide Sanwo-Olu’s administration, rewards excellence to motivate selfless teachers, who have put in their best in raising the quality of teaching and learning.

The selection and nomination committee of teachers for the award was led by the Chairperson of the Association of Private Educators in Nigeria, Mrs. Lai Koiki. Other members of the committee include Mrs. Funke Fowler-Amba, Mrs. Abisola Obasanya, Mrs. Sherifat Atinuke Ogboye, Mrs. Yinka Ogunde, Miss. Oyindamola Egbeyemi and Mr. Idris Adetutu.

The committee members are private education administrators and a blend of public sector technocrats. They screened 3,529 applicants and selected 22 semi-finalists, who will compete for 12 cars, for the Y2021 awards for outstanding teachers.

First Bank

About Daily Record

Check Also

Total blackout in Lagos, Abuja, others as electricity workers begin strike

The dispute between the National Union of Electricity Employees (NUEE) and the Transmission Company of …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *