Police teargas Saraki, Secondus, Tambuwal, Lamido, Kwakwanso, others

The Police on Friday teargassed President of the Senate, Bukola Saraki, Sokoto State Governor, Aminu Tambuwal, National Chairman of People’s Democratic Party (PDP), Prince Uche Secondus and Gombe State Governor, Ibrahim Dankwambo as they led protest against the outcome of the just concluded Osun state gubernatorial election that saw Gboyega Oyetola of All Progressives Congress, APC emerge winner.

Others teargassed were, Ekiti State Governor, Ayodele Fayose, Taraba State Governor, Darius Ishaku, former Jigawa State Governor, Sule Lamido, Senator Dino Melaye, Senator Ben Bruce, presidential aspirant, Danti Baba Ahmed and others.

About Daily Record

Check Also

Baba Ijesha to open defence February 17

Justice Oluwatoyin Taiwo of an Ikeja Domestic Violence and Sexual  Offences Court yesterday fixed February …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *